Alister Williams Called Up For SA Schools “A” For Final Game


The SA Schools A team will face Argentina in the open match of the morning and their coach, Phiwe Nomlomo, made a couple of tweaks to the side that drew in an exciting encounter with Wales in Paarl on Tuesday, while he has to do without Dima Lebelo (hooker).

The Waterkloof High School pupil picked up an injury against Wales that ruled him out of the game. He will be replaced by Paarl Boys High’s Allister Williams, who will play off the bench.

Renzo du Plessis will earn his first start in the series, after two good cameo performances off the bench. The Ben Vorster High School pupil has a serious burst of speed that could pose serious problems to the Argentinean defence. Fellow flanker, Sisonke Vumazonke, will wear the No 6 jersey after playing off the bench in Paarl.

Marco van Rhyn will start at lock, with Corne Rahl playing off the bench while both props, Gerhard van der Merwe and Lukhanyo Vokozela, have been promoted into the starting team. Both joined the squad during the series due to injuries to other players and will be well pleased that their contributions have been valued in this way.

Wingers Nsuku Baloyi and Joseph Iye are the only changes to the backline, with both starting after playing off the bench against Wales.

The SA Schools A side to play Argentina: 15. Jacques Rossouw (DHL Western Province / Paarl Boys High), 14. Nuku Baloyi (Assupol Blue Bulls / Menlo Park), 13. Tiaan Pretorius (DHL Western Province / Paul Roos Gymnasium), 12. AJ Johnson (Assupol Blue Bulls / Garsfontein), 11. Joseph Iye (Bidvest Waltons Golden Lions / KES), 10. Sihlalo Benge (Border / Queens College), 9. Kabelo Mokheti (Bidvest Waltons Golden Lions / Jeppe), 8. Jarod Cairns (captain – DHL Western Province / Paul Roos Gymnasium), 7. Renzo du Plessis (Unitrans Limpopo Blue Bulls / Ben Vorster), 6. Sisonke Vumazonke (Bizhub Free State Cheetahs / Grey College), 5. Marco van Rhyn (DHL Western Province / Paarl Gymnasium), 4. Raynard Roets (Assupol Blue Bulls / Garsfontein), 3. Gerhard van der Merwe (Assupol Blue Bulls / Garsfontein), 2. Teague Loelly (Cell C Sharks / Westville), 1. Lukhanyo Vokozela (DHL Western Province / Rondebosch). Replacements: 16. Allister Williams (DHL Western Province / Paarl Boys High), 17. Rynhardt Rijnsburger (DHL Western Province / Paarl Boys High), 18. Philip Masango (DHL Western Province / Wynberg), 19. Izan Esterhuizen (Bidvest Waltons Golden Lions / Monument), 20. Josh van Vreden (Border / Selborne College), 21. Daimon O’Connell (Border / Selborne College), 22. Indiphile Tyeda (Border / Dale College), 23. Sonwabo Sokoyi (Bizhub Free State Cheetahs / Grey College), 24. Corne Rahl (South Western Districts / Oakdale), 25. Pierich Siebert (DHL Western Province / Paarl Gymnasium), 26. Sibusiso Javu (Border / Selborne College)